Since it was founded in the Summer of 2009, This Is My Joystick (TIMJ) has strived to offer its readers a regular dose of quality, opinion-centred content.

While other independents try the impossible and attempt to compete with the big boys in an overcrowded, news-driven market, the staff at TIMJ have free license to add a much more personal stamp on their work.

Be it editorial, review, feature or news piece, not one person on our staff will ever talk on behalf of others or the site as a whole, and why the hell would they? Much like in any walk of life, opinions differ on all manner of subjects, everybody’s different, and we don’t just welcome that; we embrace it.

To that effect our aim, as it always has been, is to continually provide the means for intelligent and reasoned debate.

Site Owner and Editor
Andy Corrigan

Site Manager
Simon Weatherall

Editorials Editor
Position Available

Reviews Editor
James Sheppard

News Editor
Matt Parker

Features Editor
Andy Buick

Staff Writers
Josué Cardona
Emily King
Jonn Blanchard
Phil Ubee
Jade Sayers

Web Site Designer
Michael Austin

Michelle Tongerie

Community/Social Network Managers
Position Available

Logo Design/Video Intro Guy
Gary Cook

Contributors (Past and present)
Neil HicktonTrent PryoAdam BoffaRichard MargettsBryony Stewart-SeumeMichael Charge, Paddy X, AJ ThompsonSayem AhmedRik WortmanJacob SaylorJesper HauerslevJames IrelandJames O’LearyMatt SwindellStephen KingDebbie LloydStephen JacobCharles YoungKirsty DevineGiuseppe NelvaSarbjit BakhshiPaul ClarkMatt JamesJames HarveyMark Crowle-GrovesShaquil HansfordJoe StaleyAndy KnightBrian GourlayDanny WadesonCraig Tester, Alan Mollison, Smiley Dave, OJ Borg, Ariana Hester, Zac Green, Ray WillmottNeil Hughes, Diogo MiguelThe Digital Gigolo.